Kammabaai Land Art

Renee and I went for our usual 8km walk this morning and were delighted to see that some creative soul had decorated the beach at Kammabaai with art reminiscent of crop circles.  I intended to go back immediately with my camera, but forgot and it was only after breakfast that I remembered and popped down to the beach to record the event.  Fortunately the light was still okay and I managed not only to take my pictures, but I was lucky enough to run into some fellow walkers who were on the beach celebrating Valentine’s Day with a glass of bubbly.  They kindly invited me to have a glass. The pictures tell the story.   I sent one to the Hermanus Times and will be interested to see if they publish it

Leave a Reply

