My New Book

There was great excitement today when I received copies of my first book, ‘Cracking The Nut’ from the printers!  I started writing it after Dad died last year and for six months had nothing more than the first paragraph.  Then, come the New Year, I decided to get a move on and wrote the rest of it in about a week. 

Getting it proof read by Gill, Gillian and Tanja took a bit of time and then the usual delays and uncertainties kicked in, until I suddenly decided to go ahead and sent it off to the printers.  As can be seen from the cover, it is an autobiography – very much a me book.  Gillian suggested that had Renee written it, then it might have told a different story.  I’m sure this is right, but I wrote it and its my story, written for the grandchildren, so that one day when I’m gone, they will have something to remember me by.

Cracking The Nut

Leave a Reply

