Creation Wine

Laser-cut Steel Sculpture by Jaco Sieberhagen
Pinot Noir

I have just returned from doing some photography up at Creation in the Upper Hemel-en-Aarde Valley.  What a beautiful place.  Carolyn Martin asked me to update the book I did for the Estate, showing the history, the viti- and viniculture, and the selection of wines and food offered.  They also display local art and I needed to photograph the latter.

Whilst there, I inevitably tasted a couple of their new vintages, the Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon blend, a real winner, and the new Bordeaux red blend, which is my favourite.  One need go no further than the Hemel-en-Aarde Valley if looking for good wines and I can heartily recommend Creation

Leave a Reply

